Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

North Mac Schools

North Mac Staff Directory

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

District Office/District Staff/South Campus Staff

Superintendent: Kyle Hacke  (E-mail: khacke@northmacschools.org)
District Office: 217-627-2915

Name/Email Picture Department

Kyle Hacke

khacke@northmacschools.org

Superintendent
Bio coming soon

Dani Allen

djallen@northmacschools.org

Inserted Image Media Outreach and Learning Labs Coordinator

Welcome to North Mac!  My name is Dani Allen.  I was born and raised on a little farm just outside of Auburn.  I married my husband, a former Virden Bulldog, in 2004.  We have two wonderful kids that keep us on our toes!  I started subbing within the North Mac District in 2010, and then accepted the full-time position as the Media Specialist of our South Campus in 2014.  Before that, I was the Technology Coordinator and teacher at St. Agnes Elementary from 2012-2014.  I graduated from the University of Illinois in 2004 with a bachelor's degree in Communications and then went back for my teaching license in 2008 and completed my Master's in Library Science in 2017 from the University of Central Missouri.  In 2021, I accepted a new position in the district as the Media Outreach and Learning Labs Coordinator.  I am excited to help North Mac grow even more into an amazing district recognized by all!  

Cody Boster

cboster@northmacschools.org

 

Full-time Sub

 

Bob Butler

bob@northmacschools.org

Inserted Image South Campus Maintenance
 

Debbie Butler

dbutler@northmacschools.org

Accounting

My family has now been in the Virden Girard area for 6 generations and all attended either Virden or Girard School Districts. I am married to Bob Butler, and we have 3 children, Josh, Jarrod, and Jordan, 3 grandchildren, Cali, Daytn, and Carson, and 2 Himalayan cats, Tink and Willow. I began with the former Girard School District in August 1996 as a cook.  In August 1998 I accepted the position of administrative assistant in the elementary/middle school office.  When North Mac reconfigured to the attendance center model I was transferred to the PK-2 building in Virden. I returned to the Intermediate office in August 2018. I have been blessed to work with great teachers and administrators over the years, as well as met many students and parents that I still keep in touch with.  Several of my current students are children of some of my former students, so I have come full circle.  My husband and I enjoy camping when time permits, working in our yard, flea markets, and spending time with our family. 

Cynthia Creasey

ccreasey@northmacschools.org

  Cook
 

Cory Castleman

ccastleman@northmacschools.org

Inserted Image Custodian
Hello. My name is Cory Castleman and I have been with the district since August 2005.  I am married to my wife Amanda and we have two boys, Sheldon and Reed.   In my spare time, I enjoy playing/watching sports, woodworking, and spending time with family and friends.

Robert Dufner

rdufner@northmacschools.org

  Custodian

Howdy!  My name is Robert Dufner and I have been with the District since 2019.  I was part of the first graduating class of North Mac in 2011.  Prior to working for North Mac I spent 4 years in the Army from 2012-2016 and then worked for a water and fire damage restoration company from 2016-2019.  In my spare time I like to indulge in sports watching, guitar playing, woodworking, and cooking.  I am very fortunate to be a part of this team and I look forward to my future here at North Mac.

Gail Gass

ggass@northmacschools.org

  Cook

I have been with North Mac school since 2004 in the cafeteria. I retired from the State Of Illinois in 2002. I am married and have one son.

David Goodall

dgoodall@northmacschools.org

Technology Support Specialist
After studying everything from Biology to Theology, David earned degrees in English/Writing and Computer Science. He is excited to be a part of the North Mac Tech Department. He tries to make time for boxing, canoeing and carpentry, and lives happily with his wife and daughter in Waverly, where everyone calls him Brandon.

Roseanne Hasara

rhasara@northmacschools.org

  District SIS/Student Manager

In January of 1978 I started working for the Virden School District as the Nurse Secretary at the Virden Elementary School.   I was then moved to the Virden Junior High School as secretary, then transferred to the Virden High School secretary position.  I have been secretary at North Mac High School since consolidation in 2010. 

My husband, Jim and I live in Virden.  We have two daughters, Becca and Melonee.  We also have five granddaughters, and one great-grandson.  I enjoy spending time with my family, reading, and watching television in my spare time.  Go Cardinals.

Teresa Jorn

tjorn@northmacschools.org

  Payroll
 

Aprille Kuhar

akuhar@northmacschools.org

Food Service Coordinator/District Office Clerical
I started with the North Mac District in December of 2017. I am a long time resident of Girard, graduating from Girard High School in 2002.  My husband Mike and I have a daughter, Allison and a dog Chase.  We enjoy camping and traveling.  I am excited to serve the faculty, staff, and families of the North Mac School District. 

Jon Langellier

jonl@northmacschools.org

Director of District Technology

I graduated from Olivet Nazarene University with a Bachelor's degree in Elementary Education. I have a Master's degree in Educational Technology from the University of Missouri - Columbia and a Master's degree in Educational Administration from Eastern Illinois University. I have been teaching in this district since 1993.
I enjoy watching, coaching and anything related to basketball. My wife Angie and I have 3 kids, our daughter is the oldest and the younger two are boys. I have enjoyed every year I have worked for this district.

Paul Longerbon

plongerbon@northmacschools.org

  Custodian
 

Colleen Meadows

meadows@sased.com

  SASED Coordinator
 

Heather Meyer

hmeyer@northmacschools.org

Instructional Technology Resource Teacher

I started in this school district in 1996 as a Title 1 aide and after two years I moved into the position of Title 1 teacher.  Since that time I have taught first, second, and eighth grades at North Mac.  I am currently teaching second grade at the elementary building. 

I have a degree in Elementary Education with a concentration in English from Blackburn College.  I received this in 1995.  At this time I am attending Concordia College Chicago and working on a masters in Educational Technology to be a technology specialist.  I plan to graduate in May of 2019. 

I am married to Joe Meyer and we have three wonderful child between us, Beck, Hunter and Cade.  Both of my boys attend the North Mac Schools and Beck is a student at Lincoln Land College.

In my free time I love to read, take photographs of nature, as well follow my son, Cade and husband in their sports.  My husband is a referee and umpire.

Amy McKarnen

‚Äčamckarnen@northmacschools.org

  Bus Driver/Cafeteria
I have been with the North Mac District since the 2012 school year as a Bus Driver, and I also help in the cafeteria. I grew up in Jacksonville, Illinois and relocated to this area 9 years ago. I have two children named Tyler and Nathan and they also go to school here. We have 1 dog named Max. I enjoy walking, shopping, bike riding, and doing activities with my children.

Robbie Liles

rliles@northmacschools.org

 

Custodian

 

Eileen Mullen

emullen@northmacschools.org

  Cook
 

Melissa O'Neal

moneal@northmacschools.org

Inserted Image Transportation Secretary
 

Kevin Patrick

kpatrick@northmacschools.org

Inserted Image Custodian
I started in August 2000. I enjoy working here and enjoy fishing NASCAR, and baseball. I have two sisters, Misty and Angie and one brother, Tim. I enjoy going on family trips and hanging out with friends and family.

Sarah Raynor

sraynor@northmacschools.org

District Curriculum Director
In 1999, I began teaching as a Special Education teacher.  I worked in the Girard School District as a teacher, and became an administrator in 2006.  After serving as an Elementary Principal for North Mac, I joined the Jacksonville School District in 2012 as Principal at Murrayville-Woodson.  From 2014-2018, I served as the Curriculum Director for JSD #117.  In the summer of 2018, I returned to North Mac as the Curriculum Director.  It is an honor to be serving the community that my family resides, and to be a part of North Mac Nation once again!  

Vanessa Reinhart

vreinhart@northmacschools.org

Inserted Image Nurse
Mom of 3 Claire, MaryKate, Joe. Husband Tom. He graduated from the U of I in 1991 with a Masters in Civil and Structural  Engineering. He currently works as the Macoupin County engineer. I received my degree from Black Hawk School of Nursing in the Quad Cities in 1996. I have worked at St. John's hospital, Trinity Medical center in Rock Island ,Il and Dr. Crabtree office in Chatham, Il. All in Family practice and Maternal child nursing. I have worked at North Mac full time for 8 years and I have worked as a float nurse for Ball-Chatham and Girard High School districts before becoming full time here at North Mac. We have a very active family in our community, church, and with school sports. We enjoy boating, camping and the outdoors. My hobbies are working in the landscaping , flower gardens and shopping.

Michael Riffey

mriffey@northmacschools.org

Inserted Image District Supervisor of Custodial, Maintenance, Building & Grounds

In January of 1997 I started as a custodian for Virden High School.  I moved to a maintenance position in 2005.  Upon consolidation, I became responsible for maintenance of the North Campus. I live with my wife, Melonee, and two children.  We have three cats and one spoiled dog.

Jamie Ruebling

jruebling@northmacschools.org

  Custodian
 

JoDee Rutherford

jrutherford@northmacschools.org

Inserted Image Head Cook
My name is JoDee Rutherford. I am originally from Carlinville and graduated from Carlinville High School. I started working in the cafeteria in Girard in 1997 as a part time cook. I became the Head Cook in 2001. I married my husband Zane in 1982 and we have 2 children, Amanda and Zach, who both graduated from Girard High School. I also have a beautiful granddaughter named Hayden. My husband and I live on a farm outside of Girard. In my free time I enjoy baking, traveling, and going to the beach.

Dawn Tate

dtate@northmacschools.org

Aide/Bus Driver
 

Nina Wood

nwood@northmacschools.org

  Cook

Nancy Young

nyoung@northmacschools.org

  Cook
I have been working with the district since 1992 as a Cook in the cafeteria. I grew up in Carlinville, Illinois and graduated from Carlinville High School. I’ve been married 40 years and now live in Virden. My husband and I have 3 kids together, and I have 5 grandkids with 1 on the way. I enjoy swimming, walking, baseball, football, and basketball.